top of page
Search

A Mother’s Inspiration by Blogger Christi Given


By: Christi Given May 2023


Hello May and Happy Spring 2023. I hope you had a beautiful Mother's Day Weekend. I had a blessed, abundant weekend with my husband, my in laws and first born son Noah, as it was my first Mother's day! I wanted to inspire you for those who have a mother, who maybe don't have a relationship with her and or those who look to an adoptive parental figure or Aunt or Grandma as a mother figure.



MOTHERHOOD


Mothers are so special and are the people we can count on, can call for advice or to just spend quality time with. Mothers are the nurturing people figures in our lives we can go to with anything. Whether that is a literal Mom, an adoptive Mama, an Aunt or parental guardian (who acts like a Mother like a Grandma)... all of these women are so special in our lives.


I am now a new Mother of a newborn baby, who will be 6 months on May 8, 2023. His name is Noah William and he is our sunshine baby. My husband and I adore him and I thank God everyday for the honor and privilege of being a Mother. I am so thankful and grateful. I am learning new things about him and our family everyday and I love being a Mom! I hope to be the best Mama and to nurture, teach, and care for my son as I want the best for him.






Even if you do not have biological children of your own, we as women can be mothers to those who we care for and or pour into. I hope that you can reflect on memories with your Mother if she is no longer here, or that you can realize through this blog post, that you probably have someone in your life, whom you can be a mother to. We all mostly have someone whom we can say is Motherly to us. If you don’t have someone who is Motherly to you, I pray that you can find someone in your life who can become that nurturing person for you like a spiritual Mom. Mothers are a gift and are so treasured and special. If you did not have a good relationship or no relationship with your Mom, maybe your Grandmother Aunt, or friend's Mom was someone that you could look up to and lean on. Let us reflect and show gratitude to those Motherly figures around us.


For those who have children or who don't but care for children as their own, let us show thankfulness and be aware to those around us to whom we can be a mother or parental figure to. I hope that this article about motherhood inspired you and gave you some encouragement and perspective around this time. For some people, it is a joyful season and for others it is harder. Whatever situation that you find yourself in, just know and remember that you are SO loved and cherished by God and that we as the church, are your family of sisters in the community. May you feel loved and may you show love to others around you during this season.


~Happy Mother’s Day month and Happy Spring Season!~






9 views0 comments
bottom of page