top of page
Search

4th of July Re-Cap with the Cassidys 2023

By: Christi Given Cassidy July 2023



This Fourth of July, was my son Noah's first 4th of July ever. This holiday is not only special to us because of the fact that we celebrate our freedoms, but also that Connor and I started dating on the 4th of July where, "the sparks flew..." and literal fireworks and sparks were in our faces for a 360 degree LA firework show in California on the freeway as we were driving to Hollywood for a BBQ. It was a sure sign that God was speaking to me and he whispered, "I'm about to blow your mind..." and boy did the good Lord. Within that 3 years time span, my husband Connor and I are happily married, (2 years married and counting), bought oour first home and have an 8 month old boy named Noah. We are truly blessed!! Click to read our FULL love story here: https://christigivencassidy.wixsite.com/misstomrsblog/post/christi-connor-s-love-story-from-miss-to-mrs




We had a blessed holiday on the 4th even though it was 100 degrees or hotter. We reside in Arizona so the temperatures have been 100 and even up to 115 degrees. We had my husband's family come over and we did a bbq that consisted of brats (bratwurst) and cheeseburgers. Then just Connor, Noah and I as our party of 3, had a fun time in the evening, going to a local resort to see the fireworks from a mountain-view top since our baby would be sensitive to the sites and the sounds up close. We loved the view from a different perspective than at the normal fountain fireworks show we normally do, and we took photos and videos and then, called it an early night.




Here are some of the photos and the fun memories we made that day, which also included me dipping Noah, my son in the mini blow up pool for a few to cool off. We enjoyed seeing my in laws and spending quality family time together. Most important we are grateful and thankful for our American liberties and freedoms. God bless America and the world.




3 views0 comments
bottom of page